Busy Busy Busy!

Well hello there pregnancy hormones…

These came out of nowhere! It started yesterday when I met my friend Ashley’s baby, Bella, for the first time at Easter Service. I started crying in front of everybody, and could hardly control myself. Then, when I woke up this morning, if it existed, I cried over it. Oh the woes of preggo hormones. Thank God I have a husband who is patient enough, and willing to sacrifice an extra five minutes of sleep to comfort a sobbing wife.

Now to tell you about my wonderfully busy, yet amazing weekend. Lets start with Friday:

Not only was this past Friday, Good Friday, but it was also the day I officially got my name changed! After eleven months of me being too busy for my own good, and the Social Security Office only being open on days and time that I worked, I finally found a holiday I had off of work that was not officially a Federal holiday. So, I am now, “officially,” a Linderman. Yay!

After spending some quality time with the husband, Gavin left me to prepare for a night that we’ve been looking forward to for months. A few years back, Gav was in a band called DeSole. They were what many would call, “Successful,” as they had multiple record deals, toured, and had a large fan base. You can view their music video HERE. Unfortunately, after some unforeseen circumstances, they had to end the band. After three years since their Farewell show, they got back together to support some of their friends’ final show.  They played amazingly well, and had a huge turnout. The show was sold out weeks before hand. They had fans come to the show all the way from Chicago! It was so amazing to see Gav and they guys back on stage, and I secretly hope they get back together and start playing again. But, we’ll see! J I will be sure to share my Flip videos with you when I post them.

Saturday, I slept in for the first time in years. We stayed out late after the show, celebrating with our friends over the show’s success and fun that everyone had. Gavin did husbandly duties while I went shopping with my good friend, Holly. It was nice to have some one-on-one girl time, as I don’t get to have that often. I got to spend some time with her three month old daughter, Chloe, who graced us with three hours of continuous sleep. Thank you little one.

After I purchased my outfit for the evening, I got ready with the girls. We were going to go out for our friend, Jen Lehman’s bachelorette party! After we spent about three hours getting ready, we were ready for a night out in Scottsdale. We went to two bars: The Firehouse, and American Junkie. I wont go into too much detail, but everyone had a great time!

Sunday, of course, was Easter. It was nice to ‘slow it down’ a bit, and spend the day at church, and with family. My mom outdid herself, as usual, and made an amazing lunch, and spoiled Gavin, my brother-in-law, and I to death with her Easter egg hunt. After family festivities, I had to rush home and get my home ready for a last minute surprise birthday party for Holly. She graciously shared her birthday with Jesus yesterday, so we wanted to recognize her special day. It was her first surprise party! Overall it was successful! We had a great time grilling, some of the boys swam, and just chatting.

I know most of you have no idea what, or who I’m talking about, so I’ll end it there. I hope you all had an amazing Easter!

God Bless!

One thought on “Busy Busy Busy!

  1. so busy! I feel busy just after reading this.

Leave a Reply

