1 year!

 

Sorry it’s taken me so long to blog! I haven’t had a lot of extra time on my hands, and life’s been pretty crazy! I have another wedding to attend this weekend, and it goes on from there! Here’s a quick recap. After the wedding festivities of the fore mentioned wedding in my last blog, it was a big day for me and Gavin: Our One year anniversary! A lot of people say the first year of marriage is the hardest…I have NO IDEA what they’re talking about! Being with Gavin has been so easy for me, and I hope he feels the same way! I can count the times we’ve actually had a decent disagreement on one hand, and general getting along and living comes so easily to us. Being married has been such a blessing, and I could not ask for anything else. The first year of marriage has brought us so many things! We got a dog, Marco. I found a full-time job. I got my first car, 2001 Jetta VR6 (I know it’s nothing special, but hey! I had nothing to start with! My parents were firm believers in not providing your highschooler with a car, and thought I had no real need for it. If I wanted one, I’d have to purchase it myself. My parents also believed that I should not work till my last semester of high school, so getting my own car was out of the question…just one of the reasons why in the delay of my initial car purchase). Gavin and I also bought a house! And now, we are going to have a baby! It’s all moving so fast, but sometimes life comes at you fast, and we’re willing to take it on. So many other amazing things happened in the past year that I don’t have all the time in the world to write about, but it’s all been great.

On the same day as our one year was the first day of my second trimester! Yay! I made it! Only SOME of my symptoms have gone away, but most are staying pretty steady. I’m hoping they will pass soon, and that I’m not one of those lucky pregnant people who are ill their entire pregnancy. Here’s an updated pic!

One thought on “1 year!

  1. Annie says:

    Yep. And carpooling with you to high school every morning was certainly a highlight. :o)

Leave a Reply

