Weekend!

Happy Weekend!

 

This Friday has been dragging, but I am anxiously awaiting the weekend! Tonight I may spend it with the ladies, but may not. I’m deciding whether to take a personal holiday to myself for the evening (which is very much needed…alone time…what’s that?!).

Tomorrow Gavin and I have a few errands to run, as well as hopefully more progress on Emerson’s nursery. We still have a second coat of grey paint to throw on the walls, then we can actually start assembling furniture and making it perfect. Tomorrow night, our good friends Eric and Kelly are having a house warming party! I’ll be heading over there a little early to help her out with the goods. It should be a fun time. I’ll make sure to post some pictures.

Sunday, Gavin will be preaching at church. He only does this once every two months or so, as he is not the head pastor of our current church. But, every once in a while, they’ll ask him to speak, and it’s kind of a big deal ;). It will also be my parent’s thirty-fifth year anniversary, as well as my dad’s birthday, so we will be having a day of festivities with them.

Should be a busy, yet fulfilling weekend (as long as I can get some comfortable sleep thrown in there).

 

Hope you all enjoy your weekend as well! I look forward to posting all about it on Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

