So the weekend was a wonderful experience bonding and fellowshipping with my brothers and sisters. We didn’t take a lot of pictures, but here’s some of my favorites:

This week will be a busy one! Gavin and I have been a little slow getting back into the swing of things after a weekend out of town. We spent Monday recuperating and spending some time together after being with fifteen other people for 72 hours. I made a yummy healthy dinner, and we watched our show, True Blood.

Tonight we will probably work on various projects: Gavin will prepare for our trip on Thursday where he’ll be presenting a proposal, and I’ll be editing photos and possibly starting my homework. I might also hit up Trader Joes, as we are low on a few grocery items.

Tomorrow is our typical homework night. I can usually get my papers done in a day, but Masters level work takes a lot of concentration. So, that will probably be my only task. Although, I should probably pack and ready myself for the following day.

Thursday, Gavin and I are flying to Fresno, CA. We’ll be meeting with some important church people. That’s about all I can say for now. Speaking of church, I got to take a look at the staff photos we took last week. The images are amazing, although I would say I look like a mighty heifer. It was a very hot day, I had just been at work for nine hours, and that morning our power had gone out from a monsoon storm, so I couldn’t do my hair or shower. So, if I get over my self-conscious habits, I think the photographs are amazing! Ha.

We were originally planning on making a weekend trip of our Fresno visit, but we decided to save some money and come home. Since I had already requested the time off, I will be spending the day catching up on the many many projects I am behind in (photos, nursery, getting a new license, etc…). I look forward to the extra time.

No plans for the weekend. I’m excited for that. We always seem to have something going on, and the empty space on my planner just fills me with delight.

Look forward to What’s Cookin’ Wednesdays tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

