A-Z

Sorry Blog, I have neglected you lately. I found this little questionnaire going around the blogosphere, thought I’d fill it out. I don’t mind filling out this information, as it is all stuff you can google anyway…

 

  1. A.      Age: 24
    B. Bed size: Full…It’s sad considering I am almost 8 months pregnant, and my husband is 6’4”. We will eventually get a new bed…eventually. Not a priority for now.
    C. Chore that you hate: Most of them. The one I dispise the most is dishes, however, I end up doing them the most…
    D. Dogs: I have the two cutest pups in the world…Marco and Lily, the two Italian Greyhounds.
    E. Essential start to your day: A good night’s rest. I am one grumpy mumpy if I get a lack of sleep. Throw in a coffee in that routine, and I’m splendid.
    F. Favorite color: I don’t really have one. At the moment I will say Emerson’s nursery colors: grey and mustard.
    G. Gold or Silver: I’m not biased.
    H. Height: 5’2.5”…Imma shorty.
    I. Instruments you play: I currently still play piano/keyboard and started when I was four, and sing. I played oboe for about 10 years, flute and piccolo for a few years in high school, and violin for a hot second.
    J. Job title: At work? Online Faculty Scheduler (most of you are scratching your heads…I assign faculty to teach online classes which start 2x a week.) At home? Freelance artist and wife.
    K. Kids: One is baking! Due November 20th.
    L. Live: Peoria, Arizona.
    M. Mother’s name: Priscilla
    N. Nicknames: Dad’s always called me “Biscuit”. Gavin calls me his “Kangaroo” all of the sudden, but some people call me Kennie.
    O. Overnight hospital stays: Never.
    P. Pet peeves: being able to hear people eat or open wrappers. Bad drivers.
    Q. Quote from a movie: This is tough… My style of movie is not about the eloquent or abstract. I like myself good ol’ comedies with crude humor and little intellectual processing. I use movies to decompress, not think. Ha!
    R. Right or left handed: right.
    S. Siblings: I have an older brother. Nine years older to be precise. I think I was an accident.
    U. Underwear: what about it? I get the deals at Target ($5 a pair… and they’re cute!)
    V. Vegetable you hate: lima beans. I like most vegetables. Actually, if you consider pickles a vegetable, I chose that. They make me gag just thinking about them.
    W. What makes you run late: losing track of time. I try my hardest to be on time for things. I usually give myself plenty of time to get ready and go somewhere as well. But I usually end up cutting it close because I take my time. I despise the feeling of being rushed.
    X. X-Rays you’ve had: I had an x-ray of my neck after a car accident a few years back. They got mad at me because I couldn’t take out my continuous septum piercing. They got over it.
    Y. Yummy food that you make: If you ask Gavin, everything I make is good, even the gross stuff (spinach, anything healthy)…But I really enjoy making casseroles and baking. I make a mad-mean-awesome-amazing cranberry-peach pie…*drools*
    Z. Zoo animal: They’re all adorable. But I’d rather watch them on tv. It’s nicer in the air conditioning, and it doesn’t smell…Also, the zoos in Arizona suck. Maybe I’d enjoy the zoo more if we actually had a good one.
Leave a Reply

