Im back!

Well…I’m back!

After a long hiatus from the blogging world, I thought I would make an attempt to get back on! It’s been a crazy few months, but I’ll try to update you quickly:

 

-I’m a stay at home mommy now! I love being at home, and it has been the greatest thing for my mental and physical health. I enjoy spending the majority of my time with Emerson, and since I’ve been home, he has been breezing through his milestones.

 Image

 

 

-The church plant has launched! Although we have not started a larger gathering yet, we have started meeting is Missional Communities in people’s homes, and implementing our church model. It’s been a whirlwind few months, but there have been some amazing God moments.Check out the website!

 Image

 

-Emerson can crawl, stand, walk along walls/couches/anything, almost say words, just popped his first tooth, and knows how to give kisses! He is quickly moving past crawling and lets just say, we need to get this kid some shoes!! Although we have so much to be thankful for with our amazing son, there is something serious about to happen. Since Emerson was a few months old, we noticed a bump behind his ear. When it hadn’t gone away by his six month appointment, we got it checked out by our pediatrician. She referred us to a cranial-facial surgeon. When we met with the surgeon, we were informed that it was the best case scenario, a bone cyst. We were so happy to find out that it was the best case scenario, however, when the doctor was explaining the procedure to us, we discovered that it was a lot more invasive then we expected. We have to first get a CT scan of Emerson’s head, which he may have to be put under anesthesia for, to see if it is a bone cyst that grows under, or on top of the bone. Then, during the actual surgery, the doctor will remove the piece of skull that the cyst is attached to without adding any artificial material. We don’t know how long the surgery will take, or if he’ll have to stay overnight or anything yet. I am so terrified that my baby will put under…twice…and have a scalpel millimeters away from his brain. We need to get the surgery done soon, because there is a risk of the cyst rupturing and getting infected. Please pray that all of the medical procedures he will endure go smoothly and he will not be in pain.

 

-Babies are everywhere! So many friends are having little ones! Sarah, one of my closest friends, had her baby boy, Everett Kelly Brooks, on Friday, July 27th. She, and her husband, Joe, were generous enough to let me attend the birth of their baby, and document it on camera. It was such an amazing experience to be there, and meant way more to me then just a photo op. I was able to help when needed, and witness my dear friend go through a natural childbirth. It was a spiritual experience, and I was inspired watching her and Joe go through each contraction, push, do skin to skin, and pray with each other after Everett was here. This experience definitely brought us closer…

 Image

Well, that’ll be it for now! Just a slue of photos to finish up!

Image

Idaho a few weeks ago for a spiritual retreat for church planters

Image

Emerson teething

Image

My birthday dinner

Image

Sarahs shower that I co-hosted

Image

Emerson and I on the fourth of July!

 

Leave a Reply

